Worth the Cost

I am currently sitting at the Alamo car rental station in Seattle, and have been for the past hour and a half, due to a mix up in reservation information.  Luckily we don’t have anything planned for the day and can’t check into our hotel until 3:00 anyways.  Because of this delay I decided to write a post on my passion for travel. 

I am not a super materialistic person. Yes, I do like nice things, but I can live without them.  I don’t need much money to get by, and being a young college basketball coach I am forced to live frugally at the moment. However, I have BAD BAD case of wanderlust, and am constantly wanting to go somewhere new and exciting.  There is just something about being in an unfamiliar place that brings me a sense of peace.  Hearing a different language spoken typically makes people feel uncomfortable, but it makes me feel comfort for some reason.  Makes me want to know their story.

The moral of the story is…

In my opinion, travel is worth the cost.  Getting out and exploring unfamiliar and entriguing places.  Seeing how others live and breathe each and every day.  Trying new food and trying your hardest to communicate in some way.  All of these things make you grow in ways that only travel can create.  Forget new clothes, handbags, or even a new higher rent apartment.  A little extra money lying around?  Give me a plane ticket and a carry on. 

  

Author: kescott12

College basketball coach, fitness fanatic, Jesus lover, and wanderluster

Leave a Reply

