Willpower 7

Almost. Done. I’ve been in Washington DC with my dad the past two days and eating to plan has been fairly easy.  I did eat a piece of “wheat” bread at the hotel breakfast this morning, and it tasted so sweet. Something I have never noticed before. 

Also, I partook in this amazing meal today at the American Indian Museum.    

 My dad and I shared what consisted of a buffalo steak (amazing), salmon (amazing), and sides of grilled zucchini, okra, peppers, and corn, as well as a wild rice and arugula salad.  I was in foodie heaven.  The cafeteria was extremely impressive.  They had different stations that represented the different regions of the Americas and the foods each culture eats.  If you are ever in DC it is a must go for sure.  Actually would have never found out about it if it weren’t for a sweet old lady and her husband on the metro when we first arrived yesterday. So thank you sweet old lady. 

Two more days.  We’ve got this. 

Author: kescott12

College basketball coach, fitness fanatic, Jesus lover, and wanderluster

Leave a Reply

