Willpower (3.2)

I wasn’t planning on blogging twice in one day when covering the 10-day no sugar challenge, but today I feel it is necessary. 

The previous two days have been hard, but not totally unbearable. Today…different story. Woke up feeling good. Ate breakfast and made it to lunch just fine, then here came what I had been reading about. Headache. No energy. Want to cry. Yes, want to cry. I now know a little bit of the pain of those who try to quit a smoking addiction.  Props to you who have done so. 

On a typical day I can conjour up the energy to at least get a short workout or run in, but not today. I am currently training for a half marathon and had the plan of running a short run today. Definitely didn’t happen.  

All in all, this sucks. However,I know it will be worth it once the withdrawal symptoms pass and my “sweet tooth” has been extracted. 

Author: kescott12

College basketball coach, fitness fanatic, Jesus lover, and wanderluster

Leave a Reply

