Sorry Bout It

So I suck at this whole blogging thing.  I told myself when I started it that I would try and do at least one post a week.  Well I failed miserably.  But that’s okay!  Maybe I just wasn’t ready to post often, and maybe I am still not ready, but here I am today with something to say.  Ever since the new year I have been doing a “read the bible in a year” plan and it has completely changed my life.  Before I was worried about the future.  Worried about my career.  Worried about everything you can imagine.  Now…I have this inner peace within me and I know it is God given.  Digging into the Word every day and spending time with God gives one such a sense of belonging and peace that can come from nowhere else.  Do I still worry? Yes.  However, I know in the end everything will work out for the good if I continue to trust in Him, and so far it has!

Author: kescott12

College basketball coach, fitness fanatic, Jesus lover, and wanderluster

Leave a Reply

