The Beginning

I would do an about me post to start my blogging, but I’m not going to do that. As with my personal relationships, I would rather you get to know me through sharing in my experiences through written word than a “let’s sit down and get to know each other” encounter. The “tell me about yourself” small talk conversation is just not genuine to me, you can agree to disagree. Anyways, as I go through this 24th year of life I have so many questions and am constantly searching for the answer to many questions that begin with “why”. Why am I here? Why do I feel the way I do? Why can’t I get this or that or them off my mind? This blog is all about my personal release and search for the answer why, and the hope that I can find that answer through growing in my faith and trust in the only One who can truly answer life’s questions. In turn, maybe I can help others grow closer to the Lord and find their answers as well. So without further ado, enjoy my ramblings and hold me accountable as we all should not only as brothers and sisters in Christ, but as human beings living in a beautiful but extremely broken world.

God Bless,

Kayla

Author: kescott12

College basketball coach, fitness fanatic, Jesus lover, and wanderluster

Leave a Reply

